“Spam!” : US première @ the Icebreaker Festival

conductor Alaistair Willis

conductor Alaistair Willis

On the 16th February | 07.30 p.m., at VII Icebreaker Festival, the baritone Jared Michael Brown and the Seattle Chamber Players, conducted by Alaistair Willis, will give the US première of “Spam!” – for male voice and ensemble. Commissioned by the OrchestrUtopica and first performed in 2009 by Mário Redondo and the OU conducted by René Bosc, this work sets a series of texts collected from electronic spam and improbable articles published on-line and other sources. The Icebreaker festival will also feature other works by Fausto Romitelli, Michel van der Aa, Yannis Kyriakides and Michael BeilicebreakerVII

Click here to know more; here to watch one movement of this work; and here to watch a promotional video.



Leave a Reply

× two = 6